Events & Workshops

Heartlands 2015: Seeking Safety

Date: Thursday 4 June – Monday 31 August 2015

Venue: Various locations


The 2015 Heartlands Photographic exhibition transcends cultural barriers to reveal the hopes, dreams and everyday lives of several refugee communities across Australia.

Through a series of stunning images Barat Ali Batoor, Abdul Ibrahim, Conor Ashleigh and Andy Drewitt take us on a journey of discovery, understanding and compassion for newly arrived people in Australia fleeing conflict.

Exhibition details:

Venue: Footscray Community Arts Centre, 45 Moreland St, Footscray VIC 3011
Dates: Thursday 4th June – Sunday 28th June

Venue: The Atrium, Federation Square, Swanston St, Melbourne VIC 3000
Dates: Monday 29th June – Sunday 5th July

Werribee Plaza Library, Heaths Rd & Derrimut Rd, Werribee VIC 3030
Venue: Community Centre 1 - 21 Cheetham St, Point Cook, VIC 3030
Dates: Tuesday 7th July – Friday 31st July

Venue: Walker Street Gallery, Walker & Robinson Sts, Dandenong VIC 3175
Dates: Thursday 6th August – Monday 31st August

We hope you all get a chance to see the free photographic exhibition at one of the venues listed above!